Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 6th, 2010

Baseball Dream

I had this dream last night. I remember how it looked and felt very, very clearly. I typed this right after I woke up, I didn’t proofread or edit it, so it’s probably very sloppy and coated with early-early morning delirium.

I was back in time, but still my age. I saw my little league baseball team prepping for the championship game. Checkingout the other team, then all saying, “ok, comeon, we can do this!” then running to the dugout. I followed, i was going to be playing. I was 5th or 6th in the lineup, cant remember. I came to the plate. I have this overwhelming sense of my [relaxed/friendly-sarcastic/free-spirited/not worrying] – part of my personality that i want to be loud so bad, just being extremely exaggerated as I’m there, covering up a feeling of real sadness. First off, i forogt a bat. i took the first swing then realized i just had my cell phone in my hand, and that wasnt going to work, i called for time and grabbed one. it was so light. i swung and misses, took a ball or two, then swung and missed again. they started running in but i said, “wait, that was only 2?” the ump confirmed, and they all ran back. next pitch i bairly tipped to stay in. then everything got slow motion. the pitched was closer, and underhanded the throw. i didnt hit it very well, but i hit it. it was a grounder to the 3rd baseman. i ran, but was routinely thrown out. i laughed lightly, heartily, and said, “aw you got me, you’re sooo good!” the inning was over. right then, and i was taking off my helmet turning away from first base, my dad, as the first base coach, looks to me and says in a more serious way than ive ever heard him say anything, “You are a successful human being.” as to complement my attitude. Immediately i started laughing/crying like ” Hahh What??” then very soon was just crying. I cryed my eyes out, harder than ive ever cried before. not in a happy or sad way, just in an overwhelmed way. Cried and cried, loudly, fully, so much. it just kept coming. i was completely overwhelmed. i don’t remember how i stopped.

Read Full Post »