Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 18th, 2009

#1 – Wet Dream (part 1)

First off, let me introduce the project briefly:

– These are experimental tracks that each represent a dream I’ve had sometime in the past and wrote down

– Each time I post one, a .pfd of the early-morning haze scribbled-down description of the accompanying dream that I wrote at the time will also be posted with it

– I’ll be posting one every week or few days or so, and when they’re all up, I’ll make all the tracks and .pdf’s downloadable as an album

Wet Dream (part 1)

wet dream page 1

wet dream page 2 1

Now before anyone gets antsy – no, it’s not an actual wet dream. I mean wet in the most literal sense.

Some of you may have actually heard this before, I composed it and showed it around some over last summer. For this, I apologize. But, it really is one of the most fantastic dreams I’ve ever had, and maybe the most meaningful to me of all of these. The symbolism of this one is something I really feel close to. I really wanted to share this one, and decided it was important enough to be the first.

Also note, I’m aware that this .pdf (actually 2) is quite lengthy. Most of the rest of these that I’ll be posting will not even be half as long of a read. This one is just fairly characteristic of the dream itself – I had so much to say about it; I felt like I remembered everything, like another life. In fact, there is a bit more of the entry to this dream, but that’ll be saved for Wet Dream (part 2).

I felt like I would have a lot more to say about this, but I guess it’s all in the .pdf’s. Check them out!

Lastly, please let me know what you think! and ask me anything about it – [ . ]

Read Full Post »