Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 23rd, 2009

Blue Heart Transmission Dream page 1

A shorter piece, a much shorter page to read.

When I had this dream, I was rather surprised. In most cases that I dream of dying, I’m completely terrified. However, during this dream I felt mostly guilty, thinking so much of how bad everyone who knew me would feel, what my parents would have to deal with when they came back home, and disappointed, like it just wasn’t supposed to happen and I was going to miss out on a lot. Strange. A mixed feeling I tried to depict with the distant wailing notes. However, as you may read, I ultimately don’t die, so I couldn’t make it all too gloomy.
In the dream, as it got worse (closer to dying), I was overcome by the feeling of being choked, and I think that was the main inspiration for the timbre I primarily used in this piece, all the harsh static. I’m especially fond of the very last few seconds.
Enjoy!
mrry chrstms

Read Full Post »